Rugby Club

Welcome to Brothers Rugby Club – The Family Club. We are one of the largest and most famous rugby clubs in Australia with a wide ranging rugby offer to premier and grades and colts players, younger players from U6 to U17 ages, girls, and children with specific needs.

Established in 1905, the strength of our Club lies in the spirit of our broader community, a community that sustains itself on and off the field through friendship, endeavor, sacrifice, inclusion, loyalty and laughter.

Brothers’ has a team for players of all abilities and skill levels, if you’re are looking to play Premier Rugby and gain exposure for higher representative honours or simply enjoy social rugby with friends, you'll enjoy yourself both on and off the field at Brothers. We also run an extensive social events calendar and we have an active member base of players and their families.

Brothers Rugby Club currently fields >70 teams in a range of competitions:

  • QRU Premier Rugby Competition – Premier Grade, Premier Reserve and Premier Colts
  • BRU Division Competition – 1st, 2nd, 3rd Grade, 4the Grade and Colts 1 and 2 and Women
  • QSRU Competition – Normanby Cup & Wyatt Cup
  • BJRU Competition – age groups from Under 6 through to Under 17
  • Girls Touch Football – ages U8 through to U16

We have a strong Rugby Development Program tailored for all ages from U6 through to Premier Rugby, managed by our fulltime Rugby Director Ben McCormack. The program is designed to facilitate a pathway for all of our players for the development of their rugby skills and their enjoyment of the game.

Brothers would like to congratulate the Coaching Staff and Players of the teams who played in the 2017 Finals Series:

  • Premier Grade (5th Place)
  • Premier Reserves (Semi Finalists)
  • 1st Grade (Premiers)
  • 2nd Grade (Grand Finalists)
  • 3rd Grade (Semi Finalists)
  • 4th Grade (Premiers)
  • Premier Colts (Grand Finalists)
  • Colts 1 (Premiers)
  • Colts 2 (Premiers)
  • Colts 3 (Grand Finalists)
  • Normanby Cup 1 (Grand Finalists)
  • Wyatt Cup 1 (Semi Finalists)
  • Women (7th Place)

Brothers Rugby Club is based at Crosby Park in Albion and at Windsor Park in Windsor on Brisbane’s Inner Northside. The Club has excellent facilities with four rugby fields with four changing rooms, extensive off-street parking, large clubrooms and refurbished bar and a licensed restaurant and functions centre.

If you are interested in being part of Brothers Rugby as a Player, Coach, Manager, Volunteer or Member, please phone 07 3262 5484 or email us at admin@brothersrugby.com

 Click here to view the Club History and our Representative Players

 

FLASHBACK - 1983 ABC Documentary on Brothers

 


2016-2018 Club Strategic Plan

The 2016-2018 Brothers Rugby Club Strategic Plan has been prepared by the Club Board and released to Members on 4th August 2016. Members are invited to provide comment to admin@brothersrugby.com until Thursday 18th August, after which time the Board will review comments and then formally adopt the final Plan.

Click here to view the document

 

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2018 Board & Staff

BOARD

President
David Hine
president@brothersrugby.com
 
Vice President  
Tony Lalor
tlalor@millsoakley.com.au
 
Treasurer
Brenden Yantsch
treasurer@brothersrugby.com
 
Secretary
Graeme Linklater
secretary@brothersrugby.com
 
Board Member
Russell McCart
 rmc@pacificdevelopments.com.au
 
Board Member
Sean Hardman
sean@resourceconnect.com.au
 
Board Member
Peter Bayo
peter.bayo@lendlease.com
 
Board Member
Andrew Brodie
andrew.brodie@bne.com.au
 
Board Member

Helen Negri

hnegri03@yahoo.com.au

STAFF

Chief Executive Officer
Matthew Kaye
Email: matt@brothersrugby.com
Phone: (07) 3262 5484 Mobile: 0405 226 640

 

Rugby Manager
Ryan Schultz
Email: ryan@brothersrugby.com
Phone: (07) 3262 5484      Mobile: 0402 600 892
 
Facilities & Operations Manager
Jason Neylon
Email: jason@brothersrugby.com
Phone: (07) 3262 5484      Mobile: 0409 274 515
 

Commercial Partnerships Manager

Giulia Coorey
Email: gcoorey@brothersrugby.com
Phone: (07) 3262 5484
 
Rugby Registrar
Karen Nichols
Email: karen@brothersrugby.com
Phone: (07) 3262 5484  

Annual Reports

PDF.jpg 2017
PDF.jpg 2016
PDF.jpg 2015
 PDF.jpg 2014
PDF.jpg 2013
PDF.jpg 2012
PDF.jpg 2011
PDF.jpg 2010